Save a library

Kensal Rise Library in Brent has been kept alive by volunteers and activists for over a year – the last chance to save it ends tomorrow. Please help the campaign if you can. I’ve blogged about it in more detail over on ABBA.

I’m not doing too well at keeping up with two blogs. Here’s the link I forgot to put up to my last post on ABBA. 

Off to Ukraine tomorrow, and then Siberia. Four days on the train and forty(ish) days in the wilderness…

2 Responses to “Save a library”


  1. 1 Rachel Boase (@glorioususe) October 2, 2012 at 8:29 pm

    Lily, it’s me, Rachel from WGWG (erstwhile). Forgive me, I had completely forgotten the existence of your blog. I owe you several emails but I fear they will make you reply in style/at length and I shall be forced to contemplate them for years in the guilty knowledge that I won’t get round to responding. So instead I’ll leave a comment here to let you know that I’m still reading, when I can, and sending all best wishes. Lots of love, Rachel

    Like

  2. 2 lily October 10, 2012 at 7:31 am

    and there I was in the middle of writing a hugely long e-mail in the hopes of making you feel hugely guilty, Rachel…

    Lovely to hear from you. And I think I owe you congratulations on some twins!

    Like


Leave a Reply

previous posts

A novel about the Crimean Tatars' return to their homeland


