I’ve been translated

for a few months now, into the new realities of foreign climes…

But here I mean professionally. One of my books, Dream Land, has been translated into French and is available from the publisher Naïve Livres, with a great new cover, very different from the English version.

I am so excited to be in a foreign language! And delighted that the remarkable history and culture of the Crimean Tatars will hopefully reach a wider audience.

6 Responses to “I’ve been translated”


  1. 1 Clare March 17, 2011 at 10:00 am

    Felicitations, c’est magnifique!!!!

    Like

  2. 2 Bridget (nee Davenport) March 18, 2011 at 6:37 pm

    Hi Lily,
    Congratulations, I’m part way through it (in English that is) at the moment, Helen bought my daughter Riding Icarus and she loved it, as did I. We read it together as a bedtime story. I was telling her about when Dan and I used to cycle over to feed your family goat and chickens, and how much we enjoyed it up there.
    I have a really clear picture of the place where the trolley bus was and the magical place by the river. Great story.

    Like

  3. 3 rambutanchik March 19, 2011 at 2:39 am

    Merci beaucoup!

    Like

  4. 4 rambutanchik March 19, 2011 at 2:47 am

    Thanks Bridget – how lovely to hear from you, and I’m really glad you and your daughter enjoyed Riding Icarus. I’m sure our old house and the goat had a lot to do with the story..

    Like

  5. 5 anne mullane March 19, 2011 at 3:45 pm

    Well done Lily!
    Am attempting to get the wgwg’ers out for this http://marchforthealternative.org.uk/ next Sunday – wish me luck…

    Like

  6. 6 rambutanchik March 20, 2011 at 9:40 am

    Good for you, Anne. I really hope the other WGWGers join you – I totally would if I was in London, and will be wishing you lots of luck and support in getting your voices heard

    Like


Leave a Reply

previous posts

A novel about the Crimean Tatars' return to their homeland


