…that’s why I’m in Mongolia!

Cheryl, a colleague I worked with on some HIV/AIDS projects, thought I was mad to have chosen Ukraine to live in out of all the countries of the world. She was Australian, but her country of choice was Brazil. Great music, beautiful people, beaches, sunshine… well, she had a point.

She had a game, a variation of the ‘If you were an animal, what would you be?’ type: If you were queen of the world, which country would you give to each of your friends?

Ira, another colleague, fashion lover, got France, I remember. And me? Cheryl, “because you’re clearly a masochist”, gave me Mongolia.

PS I should add that Cheryl had been to Mongolia (for project work) and loved it. Just not, you know, to live in.

0 Responses to “…that’s why I’m in Mongolia!”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

previous posts

A novel about the Crimean Tatars' return to their homeland


